Skip to main content

Board of Directors

The Board of Canby Fire District consists of five (5) members serving four (4) year staggered terms. Board Members must be property owners in the District. Four (4) Board Members represent geographical zones in the District where their property is located and one (1) Member represents the District as a whole.

Board Members are elected by a vote of the people in the particular geographical zone. Individuals interested in running for a Board position must meet certain qualifications. Once the qualifications are satisfied, the candidates are placed on a ballot and a general election determines the winner of that particular geographic zone for that Board position. Elections are conducted pursuant to Oregon law. The elected Board Member is sworn into the Board position, attends a work session to acquaint them with the facilities, equipment, personnel, and Board policies, and assumes the duties of the position. Unless filling a vacancy on the Board, terms of office start officially on July 1st.

Regular Board of Director meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 6:00PM, located at Canby Fire District’s Station 361, 221 South Pine Street, Canby, OR 97013. Irregular schedules shall be advertised.